Biotron Shelf

Biotron Shelf are Murray Fisher (Mint) and Wil Bolton (Cheju); solo artists and owners of Boltfish Recordings.

Biotron Shelf brings the best of both artists together.

Their first release on U-Cover Records, 33 Minutes North (2006) offered ten tracks of sweet electronic landscapes with strong and well programmed beat patterns. Tracks were built around crafted melodies, complex textures and warm synthesizer tones, driven by strong stuttering beats and layered with distant voice samples and lost sounds.

This album was followed by the Transmissions EP on Smallfish Records (2008), which expanded their sound palette to include live instrumentation (acoustic guitars, banjo, rhodes piano and glockenspiel) alongside the crispy rhythms, atmospheric electronic tones and field recordings.

With their second album Cloud Bands and Arabesques the duo further expand their sound with a collection of tracks that take in elements of classic melodic electronica, glitchy IDM, soft minimal techno and textured ambience.

Releases, Compilations & Remixes on Boltfish